Sunday, December 11, 2011

Baths

Baths finishing the night off at the Electric Owl in Vancouver. Such a good night of music.

Teen Daze

Performing one of the best electronic sets I've heard in a while.  It's great to see local talent drive a crowd like that.

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Spider

A giant spider in its web off the cliffs of Watsons Bay just outside of Sydney, Australia.

Sunday, October 30, 2011

Lost Soul

A ghoul perches above an alley spooking people as they pass through the Parade Of Lost Souls in East Vancouver.

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Ceiling

The skylight in the atrium of the new building at the VanDusen Botanical Gardens.

Monday, October 24, 2011

Vernissage

This shot of the razor wire protecting Mojave airplane graveyard between San Francisco and Las Vegas has been chosen for exhibition in Vernissage 2011 in Vancouver.

Sunday, October 23, 2011

Harrison Mills

Clouds cover the surrounding mountains during the salmon run.

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Moon and Grass

The moon kept the sky lit up above Cypress Mountain as we searched for meteors the night of August 12th.

Friday, July 1, 2011

Courthouse

Been thinking a lot about being back in Vancouver.  Looking forward to seeing the new architecture and revisiting the old like the courthouse.  Taken with my grandfather's old Minolta.

Friday, June 24, 2011

School

The street lights up blue from the lighting in an alcove of St. Vincents College in Potts Point, New South Wales.

Friday, April 29, 2011

12 Apostles

After a six hour drive west of Melbourne, Katie and I arrive to the Apostles at sunset.

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Shoe

A shoe is tangled in barbed wire lining the patio of a Fitzroy bar in Melbourne.

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Greenhouse

Katie and I dine in "Greenhouse By Joost", a 4 week pop-up restaurant in The Rocks made with the environment in mind.

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Forest

My Mom, Dad, Katie and I explore the trails through the rain forest in Conway National Park.

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Shortlisted

My girlfriend, Katie, had her birthday at the Taronga Zoo last year where I managed to capture this little guy sleeping during our "Koala Experience".  Since submitting it to an Australian photo competition it's been shortlisted.

Friday, March 18, 2011

Broken River

A beautiful rain forest lined river filled with platypus, turtles and other exciting wildlife.

Monday, January 24, 2011

Power Plant

Dozens of artists set up light and sound installations in the Chinese Gardens of Sydney for the amazing Power Plant event.