Saturday, November 17, 2012

Rainbow

Tonight's sunset over Vancouver put a rainbow over the east side. A great end to a lazy rainy day.

Three Gems

The view upwards through James Turrell's skyspace at the de Young in San Francisco.

Saturday, October 20, 2012

Rainy Season

While I'm going to miss the sun, it's nice to be inside looking out at the rain over Vancouver.

Saturday, October 13, 2012

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Road Trip

Took a pretty great road trip this weekend.  While waiting to get those photos back I'll post this little guy, waiting for his owner outside a gas station in Chilliwack as we head to Lindeman Lake.

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Sunday, September 23, 2012

Shannon Falls

A man stands on a boulder jutting out from the base of Shannon Falls near Squamish.

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Vancouver Island

One of the many surreal views on the drive from Campbell River to Tofino.

Monday, July 2, 2012

Ruins

A friend, Sandra, lies along a staircase in the ruins of a lodge at the Sooke Pot Holes on Vancouver Island.

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

English Bay

A friend walks back from the shore between Second and Third beach in Stanley Park.

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Twisted

The bark spirals up a tree in the forest along Brothers Creek on the north shore.

Thursday, May 10, 2012

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Easter

A well decorated tree along Trinity Street in Vancouver.

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Bird's Eye

Tide waters paint leaves and branches all over the sand.

A friend's plane passes by, leaving the reflection of the sun.

A tractor breaks up the pattern of the farmer's field.

Friday, March 9, 2012

Chairs

A friend walks past some chairs overlooking the waterfront of Seattle.

Saturday, March 3, 2012

Central Library of Seattle


The astounding geometric shapes and calming diffused light of Rem Koolhaas' library downtown Seattle.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Rain and Snow

Rain pours down through the sun and trees in Lynn Canyon. 
Snow tumbles over downtown Vancouver.

Monday, February 27, 2012

Surrounded

Escalator riders seen from the polyurethane heart of the Seattle Central Library.

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Fog

A tanker ship sails through the fog in Vancouver's Burrard inlet, seen from Mount Cypress.

El Ten Eleven

The drummer beats away on the guitar for a loop in the final song.